Monday, September 14, 2009

Average Cost Of A Gum Graft

Cut a photo into a photo

tuto gimp découpe cadre photo dans pyasage
After a long absence in writing Gimp tutorials, I return with a tutorial requested by Anonymous (p) in the ticket Ideas tutorial . We will discover how to cut a picture in the middle of another photo and give it a relief.
I chose a photograph available for free on the bank of free images and royalty free Sharkdesign : a landscape of ocean! (Holidays are fresh in our minds right?)

1.) We open our paper and in Gimp, using the rectangular selection tool, delimit the area we want to emphasize (this is not very visible in the picture but I selected the piece of land on Sea)

tutoriel gimp digiscrap découpe photo sélection 2.) We cut this area is the menu Edit -> Cut or CTRL + X keyboard and immediately recollons the menu Edit -> Paste or CTRL + V keyboard . This has the effect of creating a new floating selection (visible in the window layers Dialog -> Layers or CTRL + L keyboard) that we hasten to rename the setting (or anchor as you want) . We find ourselves with our cut-out:

and two layers (the bottom with a hole and the piece that goes in the hole ...):

gimp tutoriel affichage calques 3.) We click on the layer right cutting (the piece that goes in the hole) in the Layers window and make Alpha to Selection. This has the effect of selecting the song. We reduce the selection menu Select -> Shrink (I used 10 pixels but it depends on the starting size of your image ... the goal here is to make a border around the image). :

réduction sélection tuto gimp scrapbooking We invert our selection menu Selection -> Invert or CTRL + I keyboard then we take hold of the tool fill (or paint), specify that we want a filling the entire selection, select Let's click and a white color in the circle of our cutting:

outil remplissage pot de peinture We get a picture with a white frame (like a real one comes to develop or rather to the terminal to print the mall asking bright circle with the option ...):

4.) After confirming that the layer cutting is selected, we use the move tool to reset the camera almost directly above the hole and impose upon him a slight rotation thanks to the tool rotation:
outil rotation tuto gimp Then by Filters -> Distorts -> Bend we will deform slightly (I say slightly because I always tend to overuse effects) our picture. We will stretch from top to bottom on the slopes below and above:

aide courber photo gimp 5.) Leaves us with a picture slightly bent (because it has been manipulated so that holiday photo full of memories ...) which will take a real look of a photo with shadow. Menu Filters -> Light and Shadow -> Drop Shadow :

application ombre portée dans Gimp we obtain this picture that stands out from its original landscape. Again the effects were exaggerated (curvature, shade), it would be natural to soften:

tutoriel gimp photo encadrée dans paysage

0 comments:

Post a Comment